You're here: GovernmentCouncil

Town of Devon Council

L-R: Councillor Michael Laveck, Councillor Tanya Hugh, Councillor Sandy Koroll, Mayor Stephen Lindop, Councillor Blake Adams, Councillor Stacey May, Councillor Juston Porter

Vision Statement

Devon is a healthy, active, sustainable and inclusive community.

Mission Statement

Councils' mission is to build a responsive and viable community through collaborative and engaged leadership.

Town of Devon Human Rights Resolution

In conjunction with the Alberta Urban Municipalities Association and alongside municipalities from across Alberta and Canada, the Town of Devon joined the Canadian Coalition of Municipalities Against Racism and Discrimination (CCMARD) and in February, 2012 signed a declaration against racism and discrimination.

CCMARD is a UNESCO-led initiative that calls on Canadian municipalities to be part of a larger international coalition of cities and towns committed to combating racism and discrimination and foster equality and respect for all.

In light of the recent events that have taken place around the world, Town of Devon Council resolved in May, 2016 to publicly declare the Town of Devon Human Rights Resolution.

Click here to view the Town of Devon Human Rights Resolution document.

Contact Us

Town of Devon Municipal Office
1 Columbia Avenue West
Devon, AB  T9G 1A1

Phone: 780-987-8300
Fax: 780-987-4778
Email: General Inquiries


Follow Us

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Flickr. Join the conversation!

devon facebookdevon twitterdevon youtube

Also visit our Cycling Events website
Bike Town at

Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement | Copyright 2017 © Town of Devon
Login | | Website by WebmontonMedia